Floral Fridays

Given my penchant for flowers, I’ve decided to add something new to my Fridays.  Every Friday I will post flower or landscape pics from the week, and call it Floral Fridays.  If I have any thoughts about the week, I will add this too.  I hope you enjoy it.

We come into the world as God made us,

each a gift in our own unique way,

How we touch each others lives is up to us,

To shine our colors on others, so that we may be the bright spot in their day,

We may think sometimes that we are devoid of this brilliance, unable to touch others,

but we do, whether we realize it or not.

Even the simplest things can have a profound effect

and illuminate that which was once dark,

Have faith that you shine,

and others will see it, even where you don’t.

You will find that like the dandelion seed,

once given loft from the wind,

will sail far,

and it’s beauty will spread like a distant light,

And will touch people you never expected it to.

Have a wonderful weekend, friend.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty in the world, confidence, faith, Family, Floral Fridays, flower photography, Flowers, Inspirational, macro photography, nostalgia, Photography, postaday, Teens and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Floral Fridays

  1. The last two are my favourite :)
    Beautiful..

    • Thank you! I had a hard time narrowing it down (could you tell? :-) ). But I think the Last one is my favorite too. Those two trees are right before our development, and every time I drive by I slow down so I can stare at them. The colors are just amazing, and the way they planted them…Just beautiful.

      • The colours of the last one are truly something..but the one before..just has so much depth..it looks like you could step into the photo..
        All of them are lovely..of the flowers my favourite are the Wishes (a.k.a dandelions :P)..but as a kid I LOVED finding them and making wishes then blowing them away..

      • I know, I felt funny taking a picture of a weed, but hey, they really are amazing architecture! Thank you for the compliments. Hope your headache is better!

      • They are amazing..
        It is better..Thank you for asking :)

  2. Beautiful and inspiring thoughts, made all the more effective with your pictures. So glad you took the time to share this!

  3. Another says:

    While others debate the ugliness (politics) in our world, you’ve found the beauty in yours.

  4. I love this idea, Arnel!

  5. deniz says:

    Gorgeous stuff. Especially that fence and the field. I wish I could name half those plants!

Please share your thoughts!

