Floral Friday 6.22.12

Usually I post photos of flowers I have taken from the week previous.  A week ago, however, a friend inquired about all the flower photos I took while in Hawaii, and I realized I had never posted any of those.  So this Friday I decided to post florals from that trip.

Whatever is in any way beautiful hath its source of beauty in itself, and is complete in itself; praise forms no part of it. So it is none the worse nor the better for being praised.  -Marcus Aurelius

This entry was posted in Floral Fridays, flower photography, Flowers, Gardening, Hawaii, Inspirational, macro photography, Post of the Day, postaday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Floral Friday 6.22.12

  1. jmgoyder says:

    Wonderful detail!

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Very nice photos of the flowers from your trip, very unusual ones as well especially in the 8th photo, very nice, wrapped like a little package, i love it. They all have lovely colours. :)

  3. Madhu says:

    Beautiful flowers Arnel.particularly love the Frangipani

  4. So vivid and beautiful…Diane

  5. terry1954 says:

    absolutely beautiful!!!!

  6. robincoyle says:

    What kind of camera do you use?

    • Hey Robin, I use n old Nikon d50 with a 28-200 zoom. It’s a great camera–I love it except for its old enough that the pixel count is pretty low–6. I’m gunning for a new camera at he moment, but the one I really want has a very pretty price tag. I’d like to go to a full frame sensor which would be the cannon 5d markIII, or the Nikon D800. There’s also the darn learning curve–you know, where you get a new camera and can’t figure out how to do a single thing on it, and it takes forever to figure out. Don’t like that.

  7. Lynne Ayers says:

    Your flower shots are all so beautiful I find I absolutely must look at them.

Please share your thoughts!

