Floral Friday 7.27.12

All the gold which is under or upon the earth is not enough to give in exchange for virtue.
-Plato

Begonia

Flower from Bonaire

Frangipani in Bonaire

Bonaire Flower

Butterfly on Butterfly Bush

Wild Virginia Thistle

UVA Grounds

Giant Magnolia

Daylilly

This entry was posted in Beauty, Floral Fridays, flower photography, Flowers, Inspirational, macro photography, Photography, Post of the Day, postaday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Floral Friday 7.27.12

  1. They’re all so beautiful but my heart’s set on that magnolia!!!!

  2. terry1954 says:

    just magnificent!

  3. Madman says:

    The mysterious magnolia is impressive ♡♡♡

    • Oh, my favorite. It was almost a million degrees when I was taking that photo, (not really, but you know what I mean) and I was sweating, er, glistening like crazy :-) I took a ton of shots cause I wanted it to be right! Boy I was glad when I had enough. We then went across the street into Starbucks to get some COLD water.

  4. Beautiful flower macros, just love them!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog, and for your very kind comment, most appreciated!
    Have a lovely weekend!

  5. robincoyle says:

    Love the bee! Well, love all of them!

  6. Janie Thurman says:

    You are getting really good!

  7. The bee and the butterfly shots are great…but of course they all are beautiful…Diane

  8. The bee and the butterfly are my favorite also :)

  9. sued51 says:

    Your photos are GORGEOUS! I love to photograph flowers, but yours seem so larger than life…I can’t believe you got the butterfly on the butterfly bush…

Please share your thoughts!

