Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

I always wondered why a tree with purple blossoms was called a redbud…

This entry was posted in Post of the Day, postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

  1. ponky says:

    the photos are beautiful :-)

  2. milaiski says:

    Love the pics especially the first one! Great job. ;)

  3. juleed says:

    Gorgeous light!

  4. mlissabeth says:

    Good question! I have wondered the same. Guess it is because of the red hue in the purple?!?

  5. Bams Triwoko says:

    Great images… beautiful.. :)

  6. cumakatakata says:

    waaaaaaaaaw… so beautiful…

  7. Jackie Paulson says:

    wow, I am simply amazed, how beautiful.

  8. yi-ching lin says:

    so lovely – both photos! thank you!

  9. robincoyle says:

    I know why . . . the guy know named it was color blind.

  10. Well done! I love the effect you created!!!

    • I wasn’t sure when I took the picture. I thought the star was too obtrusive, and then the redbud never seemed quite right. I almost didn’t post this because my impression was that it was a little weird in composition…

      • I think the “weirdness” is what makes these beautiful and original! Kinda like what they say about “supermodels” they are not beauty queens lol… it’s the weird corky things that make you SUPER ;)

  11. lizzehbear says:

    So cool! Love the light in both shots, well done!

  12. Angelia Sims says:

    Ohhhh. Love love love the purple bokeh. Beautiful!!

  13. Arindam says:

    Beautiful pictures.

  14. adinparadise says:

    What a gorgeous shade of purple. ;)

  15. Names are funny that way. There is a street on my town called White Wood Road. All the houses are sided in aluminum. And there are almost no trees. Weird.

Please share your thoughts!

