allthingsboys:

Wow! Life turns on a dime…

Originally posted on Even A Girl Like Me:

The title of this post is taken from Caden Beggan’s community facebook page. Unlike I, you have probably been following his story. I just read about Caden today. It is always gut wrenching to read of a child and family enduring something like this, but what caught my eye was his name. Caden Riley Beggan. His first and middle name being the names and exact spelling of each of my sons. He is 6 years old, just as my Riley is.

This is a lengthy post. I have copied excerpts from posts written by his father on his community page. I am astounded by the faith of this man. The purpose of this precious ones struggle falls under one of those things that we spoke about several days ago that I just don’t understand and wouldn’t be able to change even if I did.

I am forever changed after…

View original 1,926 more words

This entry was posted in aging. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. journeyman1977 says:

    Amazing story

  2. Joy says:

    Thank you for the reblog!

  3. robincoyle says:

    How sad. I have not been following his story. What an angelic face.

Please share your thoughts!

