Testing, 1,2,3…

This is just a quick post to see what you think about this picture.  It’s my first foray into Photoshop CS6.

oilpaintingboys

This entry was posted in aging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Testing, 1,2,3…

  1. robincoyle says:

    Coolio! Looks like a painting.

    • Oh good, it supposed to! It’s oil painting effect in PS. I was just playing around with it. I’ve no idea how to do anything in that program, and it’s very intimidating. But the other cool effect is liquify, which does exactly what you’d think. Like swirling different paint colors. I thought that would be fun to try on flowers.

      • robincoyle says:

        It is a sweet moment between the boys you captured right before they started bonking each other on the head, right?

      • Oh, I made them pose… :-) THEN they started bonking each other on the head.

      • I’m writing a political piece. It might not be very popular, but I need to vent.

      • robincoyle says:

        You post it yet?

      • Getting ready to. I found out that CA has a law that says you can’t sell a house unless there is a CO detector installed. This is micromanaging at it’s worst. Let the damned buyer decide if he wants one, for crying out loud. But no, the government has to shove their damn nose in and order me to fucking buy one and install it. I’m so disgusted. We heard that they are trying to pass a law there that taxes people to move out of state. Have you heard about that?

      • robincoyle says:

        I haven’t heard of that tax, but since it is California, it doesn’t surprise me. They can’t fix our fiscal problems because they are worried about minutia. Sure, CO may be a problem, but if people can’t pay their mortgage, they don’t need to worry about CO in their home! Can’t wait to see your post.

      • Yeah, the guy said that things are so bad that people are leaving the state st they are taxing them for leaving. How stupid can you be to work in government?

      • robincoyle says:

        A CEO of a company in Sacramento (VSP I think), was given an invitation on a first generation iPhone (before it was available for sale) to visit Texas to move his company there.

      • Yeah, I was just reading about Edwards lifesciences in Orange County. They make heart surgery equipment, and moved from Oregan in 61 because of high taxes. Now it seems Utah will be happy to take their company, jobs and employees and Orange Co can go hang. A monkey could do a better job with the gov than the people that are in there. I’d actually be interested to see a mass exodus with nothing left but the illegals. You think they’ll get it then?

  2. pattisj says:

    Love the texture.

  3. I wouldn’t have known that is just from a photo…It’s great!…Diane

  4. Lynne Ayers says:

    Careful there girl, you can lose HOURS swirling this and painting that … I know.

  5. terry1954 says:

    it looks like it is done on some type of heavy paper, is it

  6. adinparadise says:

    What an interesting effect. I wouldn’t have a clue what to do with Photoshop. :)

  7. Ah, good going, Arnel! Isn’t PS fantastic?!
    Agree with Lynne on time!!! But it’s only until you get the hang of it and learn exactly what each tool can give you. Fun anyway! :-)

  8. this is just beautiful. I’d frame it and put it on my wall.

Please share your thoughts!

