Finally

I’ve been stalking this guy for a week.  He hung around for 3 days, and I took lots of pictures, but he was just too far away.  Today I trekked out to his tree, and got this picture.

Image

 

This entry was posted in aging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Finally

  1. terry1954 says:

    absolutely beautiful. you did a great job

  2. oh, this is beautiful. great hook, I was wondering who you might be stalking!

  3. Love this picture Arnel!
    At first glance he looks almost cartoon-like :)

  4. Pat says:

    This is stunning. Great work!

  5. UndercoverL says:

    What camera do you have? I love your photography! (I know the camera doesn’t make the photo, the artist does, but I am sure a good camera helps.)

    • A good camera does help, but I’ve seen amazing photos with all types of cameras! I have a Canon 5D MarkIII, but I actually took this photo with my hubs camera, which is a canon 7D. And, the lens I used was the VERY inexpensive stock camera that came with my sons camera, the canon 75-300mmIII, the cheapest 75-300 they make, which retails for 199.00. I used my husbands because his is a medium sensor while mine is a full sensor. For something far away, the additional crop factor on the 7D was helpful to bring the subject closer.

  6. Fantastic capture!! Well worth the wait :).

  7. Wow! He[?] looks like a drawing!
    Beautifully captured!!! :-)

  8. elisaruland says:

    Your patience paid off beautifully!

  9. Wow…what a bird and what a picture….Diane

  10. robincoyle says:

    F. Uck. Ing. Fan. Tas. Tic. Pho.To. A. Maz. Ing.

  11. Lynne Ayers says:

    Worth the stalk and the wait I’d say.

  12. Madhu says:

    Absolutely stunning Arnel! Herons always remind me of Japanese scrolls :-)

Please share your thoughts!

