Golf Anyone?

Today was a beautiful day here, unlike yesterday.  Yesterday it poured rain most of the day.  It cleared up around 4:30 in the afternoon, but began another heavy downpour around 9.  I didn’t pay much attention to it, because I was tired and just wanted to go to bed.

This morning I awoke to brilliant sunshine and the beautiful day I spoke of earlier.  I got up and dressed to go for a run.  When I got close to the golf course, I was astounded by what I saw.  So much so that I stop.  And I never stop.  The golf course was and still is half submerged. 

There is a river that runs behind the golf course.  Now it is part of the golf course. 

Then I continue running towards the back of the development where there are two lakes.  Except now there is one big lake, and the road that continues on to the soccer/lacrosse field is now part of the lake.

I turn around to come back, and realize that there are golfers playing golf.  I’m perplexed as to why they would do this.  They can’t play all the holes, because some of them are under water.  They must really love golf. 

Either that, or they really like swimming for golf balls.  All pictures are courtesy of Bugs.

This entry was posted in Post of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Golf Anyone?

  1. janie says:

    WOW! That is a lot of water. Did the creek rise too? There is no explaining golfers and the crazy things they will do.

Please share your thoughts!

