Beautiful Blogger (Blog?) Award

This morning (or late last night, depending on your view), I found out I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award by habibadanyal.  I am pleased as punch, (who thought that up?  I mean really, how pleased can punch be?) for I frequently wonder what I’m doing here amidst so many other great bloggers who I feel am not quite their caliber.  So many thanks to my peers and readers for visiting my blog and/or taking the time to comment and/or “like”!

Rules for the award are:

1.Thank the person who gave you the award
2.Paste the award on your blog
3.Link the person who nominated you for the award
4.Nominate your choice of bloggers
5.Post links to the blogs you nominated

And the awards in no particular order…

1.  imayfly

2.  Words We Women Write

3.  Beyond The Brush

4.  Where the Gray Matter Pours Out

5.  The Urge To Wander

6.  A New View From Here

7.  Hot Dogs and Marmalade

And the last to Via Lucis Photography who does the most beautiful photography of very old churches that stirs my soul…

Thank you again everyone for reading my blog!

This entry was posted in aging, Beautiful Blogger Award and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Beautiful Blogger (Blog?) Award

  1. congrats! And thanks for honoring me as well 🙂

  2. Congratulations, Arnel!

  3. Nicole says:

    Congratulations and this is such a fun way to learn about other great blogs. Your blog is perfect to me and for me – being all about boys and all. It is fun to view life with older boys. You do deserve this award!!

  4. Jim Cantwell says:

    Arnel,
    you write really well, and I love visiting your blog.in fact your one of my favorite blogs to visit.
    So keep on doing what your doing 🙂

  5. Madhu says:

    Congratulations! Thrilled to be considered beautiful 🙂 And thank you for the links to some wonderful blogs!

  6. Congs, Arnel.
    Its just the final outcome of your efforts in one…
    Good luck

  7. habibadanyal says:

    Actually it was around 3;45 in the afternoon when I did that. 😉

  8. chrisrardin says:

    Congrats! I love reading your blog. I am so glad I found you!

    • Thank you! I enjoy yours as well–loved the one about your husband going on a trip and G wants to go…Sounds familiar! 🙂 It’s like a whitewater rafting journey, isn’t it?

  9. Lynn Kinkade says:

    Congratulations! Hope you win. Love your blogs, they are always entertaining.

    • Thanks! The Nomination is a bit of a misnomer. Really it’s already awarded…not sure why they phrase it that way. Oh well. Happy I can put the little tag on my blog! 🙂

  10. I have enjoyed immensely reading your blog. As a writer I know you will understand if I am absent from making comments for a couple of months. I have two books I’m writing and the push is on to get them finished…so with only 24 hours in the day, I am going to continue to read and like, but my comments will be limited to replies for those who comment on my blog…thanks for the grace.

    Be encouraged!

  11. Congratulations enjoy your blog 🙂

  12. Kana Tyler says:

    Thank you for the reading list! 🙂

  13. That’s great. Enjoy the recognition!

Please share your thoughts!

