The Sunshine Award

Wow!  It never rains, but pours!  (And literally here too, it’s been raining all morning!)  Thank you to Sania Lali over at The Third Eye for the honor of the Sunshine Award!

Sunshine Award Rules:

  1. Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  2. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  3. Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
  4. Link your nominees to this post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
  5. Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

1. Favorite color?  Most all colors except Baby Blue
2. Favorite animal? Scottish Highland Cow–Who can resist those bangs and long, red hair?


3. Favorite number? Anything with a 7 in it.
4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink? Water.  Boring, I know.
5. Prefer Facebook or Twitter? Twitter is O.K., but I prefer FB
6. My passion? Photography and creative writing.
7. Prefer getting or giving presents? I like both, but giving more.
8. Favorite pattern? Anything that doesn’t make me nauseous or dizzy.
9. Favorite day of the week? Any day that doesn’t contain regular day to day drudgery!
10. Favorite flower? Solid Pink Camelia!

10 Fabulous Blogs:

1.  wanderlustress who, as a mom of twins, and can deal with camel spiders is the toughest cookie I know,

2.  Lady Romp who posts pearls of wisdom and keeps up on women who didn’t know they couldn’t…,

3.  Cee’s Life Photography Blog, who has great photography and draws readers into participating with Share Your World, and other interesting things,

4.  My Sardinian Life who writes extensively about Sardinia, and was responsible for me adding it to one of my next destinations,

5.  Pages From My Crazy Life who writes about the everyday magic of living,

6.  400 Days ’till 40, who is documenting the journey of her 39th year of life and savoring every moment,

7.  Just My Echo, who is a photographer of Florida and a thoughtful writer,

8.  Sunny Sleevez who has you covered-literally-for anything that gets you out in the sun,

9.  This…That…And Whatever Else I Can Think Of… who takes incredible images, and writes fondly of travel and family,

10. Rantings of an Amateur Chef for his wonderful recipes and cooking/cookware suggestions,

11. Print-Sense who has an amazing variety of daily life stories, photography and 52 pick-up which is a weekly photo challenge I’ve only just become aware of,

12.  This Man’s Journey who blogs about a life of continual blessings, and learning to embrace them.

This entry was posted in aging, Blogging Awards, Highland Cows, The Sunshine Award and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Sunshine Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating my blog. I don’t feel so tough. I was terrified of those spiders! Congratulations to your award!

  2. Oh, thank you very much! A nice surprise this morning. 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | My Sardinian Life « My Sardinian Life | La Mia Vita Sarda

  4. Great answers and great list! I will check out some of these blogs! 🙂

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Super congrats on your award!!!! How very cool! Thanks so much for passing it on to me.

  6. Thank you so much for the nomination!

  7. Congratulations on the award!! 😛

  8. Madhu says:

    Congratulations!

  9. Pingback: 19 Days ’til 40: Blog Award Thank-Yous « 400 Days 'til 40

Please share your thoughts!

