Food For Thought…

This entry was posted in aging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. jmgoyder says:

    Thanks – I just subscribed to that blog!

  2. nerdshirtsandcardigans says:

    I loved this. Alzhiemer’s has been a struggle for us. My aunt was diagnosed just over 10 years ago, and has been in a care facility that focuses on frontal lobe dementia for a few years now. It’s rought to see her there, as she barely knows who she is anymore. She is happy though, thankfully, blissfully unaware there is an issue. Its hard to watch the deterioration though, especially on her husband of 50 yrs and grandchildren.
    I enjoyed that poem lots, sent it to my other aunt who helps care for her. Very good share, thank you!

    • You are welcome, and I’m so sorry! My father in law died with what looked like Alzhiemers, although his was an extremely rapid progression. I sometimes wonder how long he hid the symptoms until he just couldn’t anymore. He was gone in 1.5 years following final diagnosis, and it was really hard, especially for my mother in law, as they had been married close to 50 years as well. It’s a tough disease. The poem really spoke to me as well.

Please share your thoughts!

