Floral Fridays week 3

“The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts.”
Marcus Aurelius

Columbine Flower

Spider Wort

Lilac Bud

Pink Rose Bud

Coral Rose

Purple Leaf Oxalis

Tulips

I am trying to learn the names of the flowers as I go.  If you see some not named, or named incorrectly, please don’t hesitate to educate me!  Hope you enjoyed this weeks Floral Friday.  With the exception of the Lilac and the Spiderwort, all other blooms are from Maymont Park in Richmond, VA.

This entry was posted in aging, Beauty, Beauty in the world, daily post, Floral Fridays, Inspirational, Post of the Day, postaday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Floral Fridays week 3

  1. robincoyle says:

    I think the top one is columbine.

  2. Colline says:

    I cannot help you with the names – but the flowers are beautiful!

  3. I enjoy looking at the flower pictures… the macro photography is excellent.
    In person, though, my allergies would probably have me in knots… like when I lived in Baltimore, back in the mists of time…

  4. Frehsly pressed on the Donkey Whisperer Farm blog, love the brilliant colors of your flower photos.

  5. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I clicked over from Donkey Whisperer’s Blog, and I must say they are very beautiful flowers, I especially liked the the Coral Rose and the variegated Tulips, very nice indeed. 🙂

  6. Beautiful. So, right that quality of life we have depends on our way of thinking. When we think positive, everything around us breathes hope and possibilties. Thanks. Have a great day.

  7. The floral photos are bright and beautiful, and the quote is wonderful!

  8. Love the flowers and the quote
    Had to see it again 😉

Please share your thoughts!

