Kreativ Blogger Award

I want to thank Terry at Terry1954 for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award.   She has a very wonderful blog about caring for her brother who has Parkinson’s, so if you have a moment pop over and see it.

Here are the rules for those nominated:

  1. Copy the Kreativ Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. List 7 things about you that people might find interesting.
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Kreativ Blogger Award.
  5. Leave a comment on the blogs you nominate to let them know about the award.

1.  I had so many hours in college that the dean allowed me to take Creative Writing in place of Freshman English II just to get rid of me,

2.  I have the blackest thumb known to man and can’t keep a darn thing alive for more than a month, which makes my children a miracle,

3.  I still mix up right and left for some strange reason,

4.  Even though I made it through Calculus with Analytical Geometry in college, I’m not good at math,

5.  I can get lost in our small town, even with a gps,

6.  I’m terrible at thank you notes because I always think that when I write them I sound lame and insincere, even though I’m deeply appreciative,

7.  I have found that since I started blogging, I talk less and listen more, (I think–although some might disagree)

1.  Robin Coyle over at the Writing Life of Robin Coyle who writes about, well, writing

2.  Doli Siregar for his fantastic Photography

3.  Everyday Aspergers for her great reads on Aspergers

4.  To My Pen, Forgive Me For Typing for her wonderful travel tales

5.  Beedie’s My Mind Photography on the Bay for her stunning bird photo’s and various other photography bits

6.  Jenny at Jenny’s Serendipity for a wide range of topics and amazing posts

7.  Aina at Aina’s Blog for strong and courageous writing

This entry was posted in aging, Kreativ Blogger Award and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Kreativ Blogger Award

  1. terry1954 says:

    congratulations!!!!

  2. Congratulations. I get lost all the time and have a hard time keeping plants alive. Nice to learn more about you. Thank you for the nomination. It is much appreciated. 🙂 Sam

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congrats on your award, and I loved the 7 things you listed, well done. 😀

  4. jmgoyder says:

    You are wonderful!

  5. Cabbie Notes says:

    Another award?! Awesome job. Keep up the good work. Cheers.

  6. Click Here says:

    Click Here Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!
    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  7. Congratulations!! 🙂

  8. 'liya says:

    Congrats and thanks for the nomination! Creative writing and calculus – such opposite subjects … how did you do it?! The writing sounds appealing… the math, ah…
    Thank you for reading (I’ll try not to be lazy and post more)!
    Congratulations again!!

    • Thanks! The math–my hubby (then boyfriend) tutored me–hes a math genius–just “gets it”. The writing-cake class. That teacher was the one who said I should write, but I was pre-med and couldn’t be persuaded at the time. Wished Id listened. Segwayed into a career in genetics, which was interesting, but when I had three babies in 11 months, I ended up at home. Which landed me here, blogging. What was I saying earlier about ending up in life exactly where you should? I think I just found my post for the day! Thanks for stopping by and for the inspiration!

  9. Congratulations! Well deserved. Had a chuckle over your list too. 🙂 xx

  10. robincoyle says:

    Did I not thank you for this? Shame on me. Or, maybe I did thank you and the comment ended up in spam. However, THANK YOU!

Please share your thoughts!

