Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

This weeks photo challenge was, well, a challenge.  I didn’t want to try and sift through my photos looking for one that was out of focus, simply because I usually delete them.  So instead I decided to try out the new tripod my husband bought me, and create one.  The boys ran for cover when I suggested this, so the subject is me.  My apologies.

So, I showed the one I took to DH, and he said, “But that’s blurred, not out of focus.  And that’s not the same thing!”  I looked at him quizzically.

“Blurred is from motion.  Out of focus is, well, just not focused.”

So, I stand corrected.  Here is my out of focus pic.

This entry was posted in Photo Challege, Post of the Day, postaday, Weekly Photo Challenge: Arrangement and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Well done. “The boys ran for cover” I can only laugh. 😀

  2. Thank you for that definition of terms! Still, I like your “blurred” photo–you appear very joyful in it. 🙂

  3. nerdshirtsandcardigans says:

    LOVE these!

  4. Colline says:

    Good to have that difference highlighted 🙂

  5. This really made me smile – so joyful and childlike – such fun! xx

  6. Wow! That is one cool entry. Love the effect, particularly of the first photo. It’s like time froze. Stunning!

Please share your thoughts!

