Floral Friday 6.8.12

“When you arise in the morning think of what a privilege it is to be alive, to think, to enjoy, to love …”

Marcus Aurelius

This entry was posted in Beauty, Beauty in the world, daily post, Floral Fridays, flower photography, Flowers, Inspirational, macro photography, marcus aurelius, Photography, Post of the Day, postaday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Floral Friday 6.8.12

  1. robincoyle says:

    It is still Thursday where I am so this was a lovely early flower tour.

  2. IntrovertedSarah says:

    Wonderful reminder.

  3. jmgoyder says:

    You are a woman with many talents – these are beautiful!

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    What a great variety of different flowers, love the colours, great photos. 🙂

  5. Madhu says:

    Gorgeous shots! Love the intense red of the lily and the delicacy of the white flowers just after – is it Gypsophila?

  6. Beautiful thoughts and pictures…Diane

  7. Jim Cantwell says:

    Great quote to go along with these beautiful photos Arnel 🙂

  8. As ever, I am blown away by the photographic talents (and skill… mustn’t forget what it takes to USE the talent) shown in these images.
    Would that I were as good…

    • Your words are very much appreciated! I was actually told recently I should join a couple of co-op art galleries here, so I just may do that. Thanks for encouraging me with your thoughts! I’m very excited to have found something I love that brings joy to others, especially when it is a second possible career…

  9. Marianne says:

    I have nominated your blog for The Reader Appreciation Award! See details below the post “Being creative” at http://marianne365days.wordpress.com. I look forward to continue reading your wonderful blog!

  10. Very nice!
    I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award: http://hillsofherchastity.wordpress.com/ one-lovely-blog-award/

  11. Gorgeous flowers! I love the detail…

  12. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Hi there! Geodesic dandelion, delineated Linum, umbelliferous Lace, pollencrusted stamen… Absolutely loving your fantastic photos: )
    … And wondering if your “tiny daisies” – such a very delicate pink they’re almost white and petals so fine they look like eyelashes – might actually be Fleabane?

    • Oh thank you so much!!!! It’s nice to have someone who knows what they are!! I looked up Fleabane and indeed I think they are! I’ve seen them in obvious and not quite obvious shades of pink, and white.i guess I’d have to check the leaf attachment to be sure but I think that’s it! You made my day!

  13. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Hi Arnel, PFAF (a VERY interesting database: ) has four different listings for Fleabane. Is this like yours? Ahttp://www.pfaf.org/user/Plant.aspx?LatinName=Erigeron+philadelphicus

  14. Jim Cantwell says:

    great shots Arnel the church is my favorite

Please share your thoughts!

