Great Picture at a moments notice…

small house/BIG GARDEN

On June 18, 2012, I took a photo I KNEW would work for some future weekly challenge; I just didn’t expect it would happen this soon….or  be such a perfect fit!  Here it is:

There was NO time to set this photo up! We were sitting in what accounts for “local traffic” (3 cars turning into beach parking! 😉 ) when we heard a flutter of wings!  Maggie yelled, “OMG, get a picture!” so I did!  There was time for only 2 quick shots before the bird flew off at the same moment we entered the carpark ➡ my favorite British word!

I can’t imagine a more “fleeting moment on a street” than one involving a feathered friend!  To learn more about the Great Egret, click on the information at the Cornell University Ornithology Website.

Until next time…..

🙂

View original post

This entry was posted in aging. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. terry1954 says:

    i took photos of them also when i lived in sarasota!

  2. Goodness!! Thank you for the reblog! I’m so thrilled!!!! 🙂

  3. robincoyle says:

    But you know how to do flowers!

    • I do, mostly…I went to Monticello yesterday to photo their gardens. Came home and learned that high ISO’s don’t like tiny apertures. 😦 I did get a few good ones though, and the views were amazing. I think I will get an annual pass….

Please share your thoughts!

