Who Would Want to Read Your Blog?

Yesterday evening I sat down to go through my blog reader, but before I clicked on that I had a look at the stats page.  I was excited to see so many countries on there and made a comment to Roo and Buzzard about the number of countries listed, the last one being South Africa.

Roo says, “Who in South Africa has a computer?”

I look at him and start laughing.  “You did not just say that!  There are computers everywhere.”

“I know they have computers everywhere, what I mean is who’d want to read your blog?”

What I should have said was, “People that want to laugh about the silly things you say,” but instead I said, “I think that is a perfect example.”

Courtesy of Free Predator Pics

This entry was posted in aging, comedy, communicating, Family, Inspirational, nostalgia, parenting, Post of the Day, postaday, Sons, Teens and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Who Would Want to Read Your Blog?

  1. Roly says:

    🙂 Hey Roo, glad to meet you…….. We can read and write and have Cities and cellphones and we even have facebook in South Africa. But we don’t really have lions and leopards running around in our back yards. I’m also milky white and not black and we definitely don’t eat people here…… I hope. You should come to pay us a visit. Google maps will show the city of Cape Town which is where I live. In a house, not a hut. Just kidding. We’re pretty high tech here anyway. 🙂

  2. If only blogosphere is for real, we will all be frequent flyers..

  3. robincoyle says:

    I ask that question of my blog all the time.

  4. jmgoyder says:

    I totally get this – haha!

  5. Hahaha love the photo, so cute (:

  6. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    It is wonderful to see all the different countries that people come from to visit our sites, whenever I view them I always hope that they have enjoyed whatever they decided to look at. 🙂

  7. I often wonder who would want to read my blog… Possibly someone with nothing better to do, or someone whose blog I’ve read and commented on in turn. Don’t know, couldn’t say for sure.

    • Maybe they just like it for it’s content! 🙂 I find that the more I read, the more I enjoy it. Have had trouble lately though since I went to the reader. I keep thinking I’m missing some, as I don’t see them coming up. And now that I’m thinking on it, I haven’t seen yours. Hmmmmm
      I had them all coming to my email, but then there were so many I was missing my regular emails–stuff like the kids grades (not they they minded). So I took off the email, and catch them through the reader. Not exactly fond of this method, but it is easier, and faster.

  8. I’ve noticed this on my stats page sometimes, the surprising locations readers are in. It’s great to think that people all over the world can tune in!

  9. HAHAHA! Funny story! Made me laugh! It -IS- both interesting AND surprising to see WHO in the WORLD is interested in our blog! There are some countries that are “regulars” for me. For once, It’s a GOOD thing to be “getting around”, isn’t it? 🙂

  10. Jim Cantwell says:

    thats funny what Roo said, my daughter tells me all the time, “dad shut your blog down before someone I know finds it, I will be so embarrassed” haha

  11. intergenerational says:

    I like your blog so I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award 😉

  12. Colline says:

    I think it is amazing that people from all over the world are interested in reading what I write.
    And yes, people in South Africa do have computers – and they know how to use them 🙂

  13. Great story! I love looking at the stats and seeing visitors from other countries. It makes me smile – and so does your blog! 🙂

  14. looooooooool..this is why me and kids get along so well! 😛
    They say EVERYTHING! loool

  15. Yacoob says:

    I’m from South Africa…and we’re actually pretty advanced down here 😉 Anyway, the country stats are awesome – especially when you see people from very remote or tiny countries. Just goes to show how we’re in a ‘global village’ through technology.

    • I know–I was worried about offending someone when I posted that, but given what he was really saying, hoped the true meaning would come across. I am continually amazed by that little map! Thanks for reading–it is so appreciated!

  16. Madhu says:

    That is me!! I am the owl that pores over my reader late into the night, halfway across the world from you 🙂 Funny post as usual!

Please share your thoughts!

