Jess is the mother of a special needs child. These are her thoughts on parenting, and they Rock!

a diary of a mom

As you may recall, yesterday’s post started like this ..

Dear Friends With Special Needs Kids,

I have something to tell you. And I’m thinking that you don’t hear it enough. So come closer and pay attention, OK? This is important.

YOU ROCK.

I went on to tell you a few of the specific ways in which you rock.

And even though it felt incomplete, I hit publish.

Then, as always, I kissed my girls one last time, left my heart behind, and got in my car and drove to work. And as I did, my brain ran a mile a minute. There were so many topics left untouched. So many things I needed to add. It simply wasn’t enough to leave it as it was.

So I’m at it again. Because I think this is important. Because we forget. Because we don’t hear it nearly enough.

So here goes.

View original post 1,012 more words

This entry was posted in aging. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I agree – have just subscribed – amazing! Thank you!

  2. robincoyle says:

    Her letter could be written to ANY mother.

Please share your thoughts!

