Ketchup

I’m delinquent in a lot of things that I need to catch up on (hence the pun, sorry it’s so bad).  One of these is passing on awards.  The Lovely Blog Award by fadedfairytale, who has a fun mix of bucket list items, baking and writing items.

I couldn’t seem to get the borders to copy with the badge, so it looks a little strange…Really must learn WP more thoroughly.

List 7 things about myself that won’t put you to sleep…

1.  I was pretty much a wallflower type personality until I hit college.

2.  My Brother taught me colorful language at the age of about 7, much to my dismay.  Charming, no?  It’s a difficult habit to break, especially when STRESSED!

3.  When people hear my voice, which sounds like mini mouse on helium, they find it difficult to believe I have an Irish temper, which I inherited from my dad.

4.  In spite of my Irish temper, I forgive VERY easily.  After all, I’d want the same, and hey, we’re only human.

5.  I was involved in three car accidents during the six weeks of Behind the Wheel, after which I refused to drive until my mother made me.  (None were my fault, by the way.  Two hit and runs while I was minding my own business, the third I wasn’t driving, but was knocked unconscious–see, I told you, Schleprock).

6.  Things happen to me.  Once when I was in line at a Dairy Queen, when it came my turn, the guy at the counter leaned over slightly and addressed the person BEHIND to wait on.  I looked myself over to make sure I wasn’t invisible or offensive in any way, then said, “Are you kidding me?”

7.  See?  When I said if I wrote a book about my life and people wouldn’t believe half of it, that’s the kind of stuff I meant…among other things…

Now I award 15 other lucky bloggers to carry the torch…

1.  Indira for Haiku Poetry

2.  Humbled Pie for great photos

3.  ThisThatandWhatEverElseICanThinkOf…

4.  Journey2Kona, written by Father James, who, posts some of the most thought-provoking and socially conscious pieces…

5.  ALotOnYourPlate who writes about balancing family and work

6.  PickyNiki who has a hilarious blog about 365 days of choking down new and unusual (sometimes) foods.

7.  FaceLikeAFryingPan for an all around fun Blog

8.  AVirginiaPlantation who is cataloguing the amazing restoration of a VA B&B

9.  Madame Weebles who has another just fun blog

10.  Mariannes 365 days to…who has a mental coaching blog.  If you need a positive boost, this is where you go…

11.  AdeleKonyndyk who is a freelance writer…

12  Dan Bohmer at Nine & a Half Hours ahead where he shares his experiences and photographs of Iraq

13.  Maxima at HillsofHerChastity for a mix of artistic stuff…

14.  Marina for her wonderful artwork in watercolors…

15.  LynneAyers at BeyondTheBrush for her beautiful art and lovely writing and exploration of other places…

Whew…Let me just say that there are so many Lovely Blogs out there.  I would like to name everybody!  Go grab a button and tag 15 people…Spread the love…

This entry was posted in aging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Ketchup

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Great to know more about you!

  2. Yay! I am a fellow squeaky-talker! My voice is a little more Piglet-ish.
    I also get ignored in line-ups on a regular basis. I like to think that it is because I am short and not due to the fact, that unbeknownst to me, I am actually invisible. Note to self: check that reflection in mirror is still there.
    But I also have problems triggering automatic doors. Am I real? Maybe I am just a figment of my own imagination. Which means I haven’t actually written this response at all.

  3. Congrats on your well deserved award, Arnel and thank you so much for the nomination and your kind words.

  4. terry1954 says:

    congratulations!!!!

  5. Congrats on the award. Keep up the good work. Cheers.

  6. Lynne Ayers says:

    Thank you Arnel for the award and comment.

  7. Thank you so much! I love your 7 things. I too have a very Irish temper. And what happened after you called out the guy at DQ?

  8. nackynice says:

    Congratz to you and to all the nominees 😉

  9. Picky Niki says:

    Thanks a bunch! (I, too, am a bit of a squeaky talker. Minnie Mouses Unite!)

  10. Indira says:

    Congrats dear and thanks for mentioning me. I am overwhelmed , honored and confused also whether i deserve it . Very kind to think of me, thanks again.

  11. Congratulations and you have had some interesting and devastating things happen to you..Diane

  12. danbohmer says:

    Congrats to you & thank you very much for recognizing me!

  13. Humbled Pie says:

    Sorry for the delay here, but I am so pleased you enjoy my photos. I enjoy your blog as well!

Please share your thoughts!

